If you would like to read any of the brilliant winners of SCBY then reserve a copy from Stockton Libraries by clicking on the title of the winning book

Shortlist The Great Chocoplot Chris Callaghan Mountwood School for Ghosts Toby Ibbotson Defender of the Realm Mark Huckerby & Nick Ostler Six M.M. Vaughan Poppy Pym and the Pharaoh’s Curse Laura Wood
Shortlist Alfie Bloom and the Secrets of Hexbridge Castle Gabrielle Kent The Girl who Walked on Air Emma Carroll The River Singer Tom Moorhouse The Serpent House Bea Davenport
Shortlist Urban Outlaws Pete Jay Black Deep Amber C. J. Busby Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom William Sutcliffe
Shortlist The Battles of Ben Kingdom Andrew Beasley Chosen Neil Harrison Midnight Pirates Ally Kennen
Shortlist A Boy Called M.O.U.S.E. Penny Dolan Ash Mistry and the Savage Fortress Sarwat Chadda Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Ran Away From The Circus (And Joined The Library) A. F. Harrold Small Change For Stuart Lissa Evans
Shortlist The Boy Who Fell Down Exit 43 Harriet Goodwin The Montgomery Murder Cora Harrison Demon Strike Andrew Newbound Wolven Di Toft
Shortlist Sebastian Darke Prince of Fools Philip Caveney Bear Keeper Josh Lacey Foul Play Tom Palmer Joe Rat Mark Barratt
Shortlist The Tygrine Cat Inbali Iserles Oswald and the End of the World Andrew Strong The Raven Boy Pippa Goodhart Gideon the Cutpurse Linda Buckley-Archer
Shortlist The Howling Tower Michael Coleman I, Coriander Sally Gardner The Secret Country Jane Johnson The Dreamwalker’s Child Steve Voake
Shortlist Tears of Isis Allan Frewin-Jones Wolf Brother Michelle Paver Cloud Cat Caroline Pitcher The Hunted Alex Shearer
Shortlist The Divide Elizabeth Kay The Garbage King Elizabeth Laird Eager Helen Fox
Shortlist How to Train Your Dragon Cressida Cowell Stravaganza: City of Masks Mary Hoffman Fish L.S Matthews Shadowmancer G.P Taylor
Shortlist Pure Dead Magic Debi Gliori Stop the Train Geraldine McCaughrean Witch Trade Michael Molloy Cold Tom Sally Prue
Shortlist Deadly Famous Richard Kidd A Land Without Magic Stephen Elboz Uncle Edward and the Egg Claire Chessell Awful End Philip Ardagh
Shortlist Dream Master Theresa Breslin Killer Mushrooms Ate My Gran Susan Gates Elephant Ben Geoffrey Malone The Brugan Stephen Moore
Winner Huntress of the Sea Alan Temperley
Shortlist Annie's Game Narinder Dhami Revenge of the Toffee Monster Susan Gates The Tower at Moonville Stephen Elboz A Test for the Time Travelling Cat Julia Jarman
Shortlist The Crow Hunting Julia Jarman The Drummer Boy Garry Kilworth The Petnappers Jeremy Strong Switches Kate Thompson
Winner Whistle and I'll Come Jean Ure
Shortlist A.N.T.I.D.O.T.E Malorie Blackman My Friend's a Werewolf Peter Johnson Gargoyle Garry Kilworth Scribbleboy Philip Ridley
Shortlist Step by Wicked Step Anne Fine Grandpa's Indian Summer Jamila Gavin Francis Fairweather: Demon Striker Derek Smith Trouble Doubled Hazel Townson